Contacts: Delete Contact

Unlike other applications, PerformerTrack doesn't allow you to delete your Contacts... instead, you are able to  mark them as "Inactive". 

WHY DO YOU NOT ALLOW ME TO DELETE MY CONTACTS?
Why? Because, every contact is important to have a record of ... Yes, even the ones you wish to banish from your Contacts section.


HUH? GIVE ME AN EXAMPLE?
For example, let's say you have auditioned for a Casting Director that you had entered as a Contact. After the audition, you realized this Casting Director was a rude, intolerable jerk (yup, sometimes it happens). So, you want him/her permanently removed from your Contact database!

Well, if you were able to "delete" the contact then he/she would be removed from all areas within the application where he/she was associated as the "Contact". You would loose the connection as to how you interacted with him/her throughout the application.

Rather, when you "Inactivate" him/her, all records where he/she was referenced as the Contact will remain...that way you can always go back and view the details as to what the interaction was with him/her.


HOW DO I MARK A CONTACT "INACTIVE"?

To mark a Contact "Inactive" do the following:

STEP 1) Go into the "Contacts" Section
STEP 2)
Find the Contact you wish to make "Inactive" and click on the Edit Icon to go into their "Contact Details" screen
STEP 3) Once you are in the "Contact's Details" screen look in the lower left-hand corner... there you will find the "Contact Status" area
ContactStatus.jpg
STEP 4) Simply toggle the "Contact Status" to "Inactive"

STEP 5) Click the "Save" button in the upper right-hand corner
ContactSave.jpg

 

That's it!

 

See Related Content:

"View Inactive Contacts"

"Affect Of Marking A Contact As Inactive"

"Overwrite A Contact"

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk